Thursday, July 5, 2012

Deny the Witch: a question

Question: The rules for deny the witch allow a model a save against a psychic power that targets them.

Does this apply for a shooting attack?  For instance, doombolt (a chaos space marine psychic shooting attack) allows a daemon prince (or other model) a specific ranged attack.  But the rules for Deny the Witch speak of the psychic power itself targeting the victim.  For Doombolt, does it target the psyker so that he is *able* to shoot in the first place?  i.e. there is no deny the witch roll applicable? (apologies if this has been resolved elsewhere already!).


sonsoftaurus said...

I would think you target the enemy, they get witch save, then the effect takes place (shots).

jabberjabber said...

Thanks sonsoftaurus!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Sequestered Industries